Skip to content

Matt Rossi, Get Off My Kool Aid

by on November 26, 2012

Okay, boys and girls, its time to don your tin-foil hats. It’s a goddamn conspiracy. Matt Rossi is drinking my Kool Aid…

It all started with a text from my boy, Gougey, today:

Matt Rossi’s got a fury “tank guide” up today. It’s like he’s got a spy in our guild. Get outta my head Rossi!!

Here is Matt Rossi’s article over at wowinsider. I would like to highlight this quote as exhibit a:

“However, I’m one of those people who deliberately goes and does something just to see if it can be done and how viable it is. So for the past few weeks, I’ve been putting together a sort of ‘DPS tanking’ set of gear and a spec.”

Now what’s been happening, coincidentally, for the last few weeks? Project Panzerkin.

Now I could be rational and accept this as a coincidence of like minds, but Matt Rossi writes about warriors, and I just don’t get melee. I could also go the “maybe Matt Rossi reads this blog” route, but no one reads this blog (and if he does, a polite nod to my stupid-genius would be appreciated. I’m lookin’ at you, Rossi).  The only conclusion that sits well with me is that Matt Rossi is reading my mind, and he never bought a fucking ticket!

Now, I don’t need to bother checking google trends to know that Matt Rossi gets more searches than me. So lets try this:

Matt Rossi. Matt Rossi. Matt Rossi. Matt Rossi. Matt Rossi.

Five times, for luck. Hail Eris! All Hail Discordia!

Who’s conspiring now, Matt Rossi?

Now that’s search engine optimization…

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

